St. Veronica Church

Worship Commission » Worship Commission

Worship Commission

The St. Veronica Parish Worship Commission is a collaborative and consultative body to the Pastor, the Pastoral Staff and the Parish Council.


The Worship Commission is dedicated to the development and enhancement of prayerful liturgical celebrations through careful preparation, objective evaluation and constructive recommendations to improve and strengthen those celebrations. We strive to foster a continued experience of Eucharist as the source and summit of our lives and a deeper understanding of the parish purpose "to live, teach and proclaim the Gospel of Jesus Christ". This is accomplished by providing opportunities to grow in knowledge of the rituals and traditions of the Church as well as direction and support for spiritual growth.


St. Veronica Parish Worship Commission meetings are held on the second Monday of each month and are open to all members of the parish community. Significant time at each meeting is spent in formation using current liturgical documents as a basis for study and reflection. Agenda items for discussion may be submitted to any of the individuals listed below.


St. Veronica Parish Worship Commission members include the Pastor, Deacon, Music Director, and Coordinators (or representatives) of each of the following ministries: Art & Environment, Bereavement, Eucharistic Ministers, Servers, Lectors, Ushers, Infant Baptism, RCIA, and Marriage. One additional members currently serves as a representative of the community at large.


2018-2019 membership is as follows: Paul Bresciani (Chair), Fr. Del Staigers, Fr. David Doseck, Mindy Dannemiller (Baptism), Peggy White (Greeters), Deacon Dan Murphy (Marriage), Dave Heilmann (Ushers), Dottie Buerger (Bereavement & Council Liaison), Tom Baker (At-Large), Janet Bresciani (Lectors), Steve Gerwe (Eucharistic Ministers), Peggy Hager (Art & Environment), Nick Robben (Servers).